Welcome to the NASA/Ames Research Center Sailing Club website

The purpose of the Club is to provide a forum for those interested in the art and sport of Sailing. We are also here to facilitate access to Bay Area sailing schools and charter companies and as a benefit to enhance the welfare and quality of life of Moffett resident staff and families.

We get together the 2nd Thursday of the month, February thru November, from 11:30 to 1:00 in Bldg N-262, room 100. Please join us. Bring your lunch if you like.

Club business meetings are held off-site each month, January - November. Everyone is welcome and encouraged to attend. Please contact the ASC Secretary for information.


2001 Officers, Directors, and Committee Chairs
  
Officers
President:
Jeff Smith, jdsmith@mail
Vice President:
Becky Hooey, bhooey@mail
Second Vice President:
Stan Phillips, sphillips@mail
Secretary:
Jolene Bischoff, jbischoff@mail
Treasurer:
Brian Gore, bgore@mail
Past President:
Stan Phillips, sphillips@mail
Directors
  Gregory Sherwood,   gsherwood@kichwa.com
  Clif Horne,   chorne@mail
Committees
Activities:
Jolene Bishoff, jbischoff@mail
Diane Purcell, dpurcell@mail
Budget:
Brian Gore, bgore@mail
Club Merchandise:
Vacant
Membership:
Vacant
Skippers:
Vacant
Speakers/Programs:
Stephen Richardson, scuguy@mail.earthlink.net
Greg Sherwood, gsherwood@kichwa.com
Communications:
Vacant
  


Forms and Stuff -   Membership Application, Club By-Laws, etc.

Books and Videos -   Sailing and sailing-related books and videos our members are currently enjoying

Additional Links -   Other interesting and informative web sites

On-line Survey -   Please take a moment & tell us what you want out of the club



ASC Navigation Bar